After taking the Statistics Test Level 2

created_at:
updated_at:

目次

Why the Statistics Test Level 2?

I consider myself a person who enjoys knowing the truth of the world and understanding about it. I have no regrets about choosing my lab in college because of my relationships with people, and I also believe that it was that lab that allowed me to graduate. However, if I had chosen a laboratory without considering human relations, I would have chosen a laboratory where I could study statistics and machine learning. I started studying with a light heart, thinking that since I had graduated from university, I would like to take this opportunity to do something interesting by pursuing my favorite field of study. I started my studies with a light heart. First of all, I decided to take the statistics exam to acquire basic knowledge of statistics in the first and second years of college.

study period

In terms of time, it is roughly 150 hours.

This is the amount of time I would have been able to concentrate; in reality, I think I spent about 250 hours.

By the way, I majored in mathematics and physics in college. Physics? I don't really know." I was just studying so that I could get credits. I spent my university days with the stance of "I don't know much about math and physics. I don't think I can do math and physics better than high school students who are preparing for the university entrance exam.

After taking the Level 2 exam...

On October 23rd, I successfully passed the 2nd level of the Statistics Test!!! The passing line is 60 points, and I scored 68 points. I am satisfied with the result because I personally felt that the questions this time were difficult. As for the trend of the questions, there were many probability calculation questions, and the way the questions were presented was a little different from past papers, giving me the impression that the questions were based on real social problems. I think there was a question on PM2.5. I got the impression that many of the questions in the latter half of the test could be solved by remembering the formulas, and it was significant that I was able to catch up here. I would have liked to get 80% if possible. But a pass is a pass, so I'm proud of myself.

result

Next

In the future, I would like to relearn university mathematics from scratch in order to pass the first level of the Statistics Proficiency Test.

At the same time, I would like to practice applying the knowledge I have acquired so far to actual social problems in competitions such as kagle.

Ultimately, my goal is to discover and discover facts about the world that we don't know. Until I am able to do so, I will continue to study hard.

Thanks for your support.

Buy Me A Coffee